Mikhala: Jazz Muffin

Mikhala: Jazz Muffin

Regular price $20.00 Sale

2012 | LaLa Records

Mikhala Iversen is a Danish American performer who evolved by way of musicals, opera, gospel and rock into what was bred into her bones, the JAZZ repertoire!
"Jazz Muffin" is Mikhala's interpretation of bringing the good songs back with zest, dancing and a bit of sexiness for the mature and young to enjoy. She give the songs a "reggae-muffin" treatment, which some call disrespectful yet others consider rejuvenating and fresh.

Mikhala's sings a mix of the Jazz repertoire from 1935 to 1948 with input from Duke Ellington, Billie Holiday, Louis Jordan and many more. (And yes, that's young Mikhala in Louis Armstrong's arms on the CD cover!)


  1. Knock Me A Kiss
  2. Nature Boy
  3. Whatever Lola Wants
  4. Good Morning Heartache
  5. Perdido
  6. Just Squeeze Me
  7. What A Difference A Day Makes
  8. But Beautiful
  9. Loverman
  10. Mood Indigo